top of page

Blog

ミルフォード・トラック旅日記

ニュージーランドの代表的トレッキングコースであるミルフォード・トラックを歩いてきました。


ガイドブックやネット上でたくさんの綺麗な写真は見られるけれど、実際にその場に行かないとわからない感動や人との出会いがあるなと改めて感じました。


行けて本当によかった。


そんな気持ちを忘れないように、旅日記に記憶を残しました。



I walked one of the New Zealand Great walks, "Milford Track". Although I can see lots of beautiful photos in guidebooks and on the Internet, there is nothing better than a real impression and meeting people on the spot. I am so glad that I was able to go there. To remember all those feelings, I drew my travel journal.




▼旅日記動画 video of travel journal▼





【Kuri’s Travel Journal】

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.24

Traveled from Oamaru to Queenstown. A girl who was next to me on the bus helped me to fix the seat belt. I was chatting with roommates in a dorm room in backpackers at night, which was fun!

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.25

Explored Queenstown where has a beautiful view!

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.26 Took a ferry to the north end of lake Te Anau, and then started Milford Track day1! The forest covered with moss and lichen was fascinating!

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.27 Milford Track day2. I saw many native birds. Somehow Weka targeted only me (my lunch) . It was amazing that walking through the valley while seeing many waterfalls falling from both sides of cliffs! Mintaro Hut was further than I expected... I was troubled about sore knee, but I was grateful to be given painkillers!

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.28 Milford Track day3. I got a walking stick on the track, which helped my sore knee. It was lucky that I had good weather when I climbed up Mackinnon pass! The basin of Sutherland Falls impressed me so much!! If you go to Milford Track , you should take time for the side trip to this falls. Worth to see it!!

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.29 Milford Track day4. Kept walking on the gradual up & down trail in the rain. I was relieved when I arrived at Sandfly point by the time I needed to take the boat. Cruise in Milford Sound was good, but I was too exhausted to enjoy it from the bottom of my heart...

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.11.30 Relaxing day in Te Anau. Thanks to sunlight, my damp clothes dried! It was so fun that I bumped into fellow trampers and talked about our memories on Milford Track! Dinner at a Chinese restaurant in Queenstown was so good!!! We couldn't say anything but delicious!

栗谷さと子 旅日記 Kuriya Satoko Travel Journal of Milford Track

2022.12.1 Traveled back from Queenstown to Oamaru. Yellow flowers were in full bloom along the road.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page